US Flag

State Officers

The State Council includes the following elected officers:

These Officers are elected annually and traditionally serve two terms. Elections are held in April of each year at the State Convention.

The State Chaplain is appointed by State Deputy and is a voting member of the State Council.

In addition to these officers, the State Executive Secretary, State Program Director and State Membership Director also serve the State Council and are appointed by the State Deputy.

The District Master is an ex-officio of the State Council.

In addition to the appointed officers, there are several State Directors and Chairmen that are considered part of the State Council and are under the direction of the Program Director and Membership Director. These are also appointed by the State Deputy.

Nebraska State Council Officers



State Deputy
Anthony (Tony) Hergott

H: (402) 564-9924
C: (402) 910-1894
email Tony by clicking here

State Chaplain and State Officers

State Chaplain
Rev. John Rooney
H 402-527-5425
C 402-641-6197
email Fr. Rooney by clicking here


Associate State Chaplain
Rev. Kenneth Borowiak
H 402-328-8480
C 402-525-2566
email Fr. Borowiak by clicking here

lou gasper

State Secretary
Lou Gasper

H 402-476-0764
C 402-440-3028
email Lou by clicking here


Mark Borytsky

State Treasurer
Mark Borytsky

H 402-212-9612
C 402-212-9612
email Mark by clicking here

Ken LeRoy

State Advocate
Kenneth J. LeRoy

C 402-250-0627
email Ken by clicking here

  matt richardson State Warden
Matt Richardson

H 402-937-7757
C 402-380-3513
email Matt by clicking here

Immediate Past State Deputy
Richard Lowery
H 402-488-4667
C 402-432-6748
email Rich by clicking here


Support Staff and District Master

joe ramirez

Supreme Membership/Program Consultant
Joe Ramirez, Sr.

C 203-444-2954
email Joe by clicking here


Jim Haiar

District Master
James N. Haiar
H 402-333-5899
C 402-203-6073
email Jim by clicking here

Ray Guggenberger

State Executive Secretary
Ray G. Guggenberger
H 402-291-5925
C 402-681-6572
email Ray by clicking here