US Flag

Enrolling a
Brother Knight
into Memento Mori

The proper procedure for enrolling a deceased member onto the Memento Mori list is as follows:

Email your request to with the deceased's name, month and year of death and the council number.

Prayer chain emails going to the State Executive Secretary will not be recorded here due to the volumn of prayer requests.

Memento Mori

We pray for our deceased Brother Knights



January 2017
Rev. Frederick Snyder
Former State Chaplain

James J. Buscher, Council 3019
Bernard F. Costello, Council 3019
Lambert A. Ulrich, Council 3019
Charlie Barringer, Council 4434
Arnold Grudzinski, Council 5455
Marvin Maher, Council 10184

February 2017
John J. McCarty, Council 1123
John (Jack) Thalken, Council 1211
Charles M. Hennings, Council 3019
Richard (Dick) Bene, Council 10108
Fr. Bernadine Hahn, Council 10184
John London, Council 10184
Joseph Conrad, Council 10305
Duane Thelen, Council 10795

March 2017
Eldon W. Bassett, Council 1123
Roderick A. Gerdes, Council 1211
Melvin Moritz, Council 1211
Richard P. Matukewicz, Council 3019
Richard J Dunker, Council 3736
Edwin Krajewski, Council 7778

April 2017
Thomas E Riedy, Council 1728
Steve J. Vertin, Council 11823
Donald V Glatter, Council 12687

May 2017
Steve J. Vertin, Council 1123
Irvin E. Frodyma, Council 3019
Leonard P. Van Sant, Council 3019
James S Prysiazny, Council 6192
John (Gerry) O’Rourke, Council 10923

June 2017
Leo G. Wissing, Council 1123
Gerald K. Noble, Council 3019
Kenneth Howe, Council 4434
John Mastrianni, Council 6192
Dale E Burks, Council 10184
Victor Bauer, Council 13584

July 2017
Larry D. Rubenstein, Council 6192
Lad Hanus, Council 10184
Arlen ( Bud) Salmen, Council 11823

August 2017
Leonard J. Consbruck, Council 1123
Eugene A. Schmitz, Council 1123
Alfio (Fred) Aliano, Council 3019
Jerome J. Korisko, Council 3019
Walter F. Macaitis, Council 3019

September 2017
LaVerne R. Boudreau, Council 1123
Julien C. Van Haute, Council 3019
Norbert J Staley, Council 3736
Anthony P. Becker, Council 13576

October 2017
Joe Busing, Council 4434

November 2017
Leo B. Billesbach, Council 1723
Emanuel R. Smolik, Council 2373
Angelo "Terry" Randone, Council 3019
Leonard R Zahourek, Council 3736
Lawerence J Kuehl, Council 5455
James (Bud) Popp, Council 10184

December 2017
Thomas Schrack, Sr., Council 3019
Deacon Gary Chladek, Council 3019

January 2018
Leroy Prochaska, Council 6192
Scott Hunter, Council 6192

February 2018
Harold (Hap) Engelkamp, Council 6192
David Schriener, Council 6192

March 2018
John P. Donahue, Council 3019
Robert D. Ryan, Sr., Council 6192
LeRoy (Patrick) Boettger, Council 10184

April 2018
Farris L. Bailey, Council 6192

May 2018
Ralph E. Janousek, Council 3019
Gene F Emanuel, Council 3736
Donald Buxter, Council 10184

June 2018
Ernest A Plaza, Council 6192

July 2018
Lee Monson, Council 10184

October 2018
John P Healey, Council 3019

November 2018
Richard C. Roche, Council 1723
Ernest J Mascarello, Council 3019
Elson Paquette, Council 6192
Allen Kula, Council 10184


January 2019
William G. Kochanocicz, Council 3019

Former District Deputies
Deceased from
May 2016 to March 2017

Roderick (Rod) Aloysius Gerdes
Richard T. (Dick) Gonzalez
Ray Krysl
Thomas J. Lynch
Wilbur L. Parker
Axel M. Peterson
Allen (Pete) Wylie