Silver Rose Run

The Story of the Silver Rose

Nebraska 2017 Silver Rose Route

Date Day Location / Council Miles Council Address Dist. Grand Knight Contact Phone E-mail
20-Aug Sun Wray CO to Benkleman 40.3 10163 819 Cheyenne St. Benkleman 30 Jason L. Preston GK 308-340-1633 kofcgkbenkstrat@gmail.com
21-Aug Mon McCook 53.6 1126 308 E 9th St. McCook 30 Rodney Solko GK 785-475-4363 rodney.solko@yahoo.com
22-Aug Tue North Platte 69.8 12530 3305 Echo Dr. North Platte 28 Loren Baxa GK 308-530-7587 lbaxa10@hotmail.com
23-Aug Wed North Platte 3 1211 515 E 5th St. / 2719 W. E. St. 28 Larry Burns GK 515-964-9215 mrb4228@centurylink.net
24-Aug Thu Lexington 63.6 2040 301 E. 6th St. Lexington 24 Arthur Schwarze GK 308-324-5088 artschwarze@yahoo.com
25-Aug Fri Minden 57.7 10335 624 N. Garber, Minden 40 James Jurgensmier GK 308-627-6404 jvjurgensmier@gmail.com
26-Aug Sat Hastings 32.3 11823 301 W. 7th St. Hastings 40 Dan Orr GK 402-984-1752 danpegorr@hotmail.com
27-Aug Sun Grand Island 25.3 11363 3130 Cannon Rd., Grand Island 22 Mark Tharnish GK 308-381-2314 mtharnish@gmail.com
28-Aug Mon Grand Island 3 9562 518 W. State St., Grand Island 22 Vincent Mendez GK 308-754-8075 vtmendez@charter.net
29-Aug Tue Osceola 49.6 5383 751 S. Nance St., Osceola 37 Merle Runquist GK 402-747-2026  
30-Aug Wed Seward 44 8469 152 Pinewood Ave., Seward 12 Jason Clark GK 402-650-0771 grandknight8469@gmail.com
31-Aug Thu David City 25.5 1717 580 I Street, David City 37 Joseph Bechtel GK 402-367-4744 joebombadil@gmail.com
1-Sep Fri Schuyler 16.6 2716 1013 C Street, Schuyler 19 Thomas Healy GK 402-615-2797 thealy20@gmail.com
2-Sep Sat Columbus, Columbus   938 3115 6th St. Columbus 19 Dale Smith Gk 402-276-6436 djsmith_938@outlook.com
2-Sep Sat Columbus, St. Anthony 17 9264 562 17th Ave., Columbus 19 Jeff Johnson GK 402-910-2362 jjohnson@sappbros.net
2-Sep Sat Columbus, St. Isidore   12086 1872 Gruenther Dr., Columbus 19 Keith Albracht GK 402-564-9941 keitha@heartlandbuilders.com
3-Sep Sun Norfolk 46 1793 105 Elm Street, Norfolk 17 Glen Hoesing GK 402-649-3636 gchoesing@gmail.com
4-Sep Mon Wahoo 96 1833 214 E. 2nd. St. Wahoo 38 David Linscomb GK 614-284-4708 david.lindscomb@gmail.com
5-Sep Tue Elkhorn 24.6 14914 20500 W. Maple Rd. Elkhorn 35 Eddie Biwer GK 402-289-2807 eddiebiwer@msn.com
6-Sep Wed Omaha 21.2 3019 4323 Washington St. Omaha 5 John Brown GK 402-216-4715 kalabunga@cox.net
7-Sep Thu Omaha 2.6 10815 5005 S. 23rd Street, Omaha 5 Ramon Arambula, Jr. GK 402-686-4424 ramonarambula58@gmail.com
8-Sep Fri Papillion 6.5 6429 200 E. 6th St. Papillion 36 Therrel Brown GK 402-415-7802 tlbrown12@centurylink.net
9-Sep Sat Bellevue 6.5 11879 12210 S. 36th St. Bellevue 5 Patrick Brennan GK 402-592-5027 patrickjbrennan@cox.net
10-Sep Sun Bellevue 6.1 6192 205 Industrial Dr. Bellevue 36 Joseph Ruff GK 402-291-3094 jamruff@msn.com
11-Sep Mon Plattsmouth 11.8 1966 520 S. 18th Street, Plattsmouth 41 Patrick M. Carroll GK 402-669-5209 pat.carroll1958@gmail.com
12-Sep Tue Gretna 27.2 10047 508 W. Angus Rd. Gretna 4 Donald "Scott" Rorkwell GK 402-214-1005 dsrock@gmail.com
13-Sep Wed Lincoln 41.7 11001 1725 Lake Street, Lincoln 9 Michell Lowery GK 402-540-1021 kofc11001@gmail.com
14-Sep Wed Lincoln 1.6 9563 3500 Sheridan Blvd. Lincoln 9 Alvin Raef GK 402-570-0949 alraef@gmail.com
15-Sep Fri Crete 24.3 7704 515 E. 14th St. Crete, 41 Robert Siedhoff GK 402-826-5555 siedhoffcc@gmail.com
16-Sep Sat Beatrice 35.3 1723 612 High St. Beatrice 8 Don Ferneding, PSD, GK 402-223-6660 don.ferneding@gmail.com
17-Sep Sun Falls City 72.9 1336 18th & Fulton, Falls City 7 Kevin Cluskey GK 402-883-7197 ahcfc@sentco.net. 
      925.6   Jim Pelster, Silver Rose Coordinator     308-249-3645 jpelster@hamilton.net